To book call: 0151 428 6842
0151 428 6842

“Beautiful food”

Reviewed 31 May 2015 – by yorkshire212 on Tripadvisor

Had an amazing meal here for lunch! Was good value for money, the meat was gorgeous! Would definitely recommend and return in the future of I was in the area!

“Great food, atmosphere”

Reviewed 24 May 2015 – by Kohee on Tripadvisor

This is a phenomenal restaurant that’s only topped by the cheerful staff. We are a full course of three appetizers plus our mains. No complaints on the quality of food, portions or price. The host (I assume also the owner) was cheerful, informative and very friendly. If it’s not obvious, we would dine here again and again.

“Great food. Authentic atmosphere.”

Reviewed 20 May 2015 – by Mac M on Tripadvisor

On business in the area and found this via a Google map search. Had a good trip adviser rating so thought we’d go for it. Not disappointed!
The restaurant is small with simple but authentic decoration. A small outside terrace is available too. The service was exceptional – was made easier as it was a quiet Wednesday evening – but nonetheless the service was attentive, friendly and polite.
But by far the best feature of this hidden treasure is the food. OMG – wonderful. The culinary delights started with an on-the-house large Turkish puffer bread – very tasty. Then had the vegetable mezze to share which was a good mix of veg sides, bread and dips. Looked as good as it tasted. Then had an Ottoman Kebab (lamb in a tomato sauce wrapped in Turkish pastry) – gorgaliscious!
All the food was super-fresh.
Prices were reasonable too.
Overall, a great evening out, and well worth a visit.

“Very tasty little surprise”

Reviewed 18 August 2014 – by Smell-K on Tripadvisor

We happened upon this restaurant by chance and were encouraged by the trip advisor certificate in the window with 4.5/5 points-we had a main course each which was more than enough together with the complintary bread and dips. Very tasty, reasonably priced and timely service with a smile! It is a cosy (small) restaurant on a lovely road in woolton village. I would recommend to a friend 🙂

“Turkey on your doorstep..”

Reviewed 16 August 2014 – by Deronda43 on Tripadvisor

Authentic Turkish restaurant …well worth a visit and kebabs just lovely. Friendly and smiley staff.

“Fantastic Turkish food in Woolton”

Reviewed 8 April 2014 – by Lil_grump on Tripadvisor

I have eaten here many times with family and friends and everyone I have taken there has been impressed by the food. This time they even managed to impress my 2 normally fussy children. I took them on a Sunday afternoon. It’s always a risk with my two and a bad meal out can put you off doing it again for ages but the service was attentive to them, the food arrived quickly and they tucked in happily to new and interesting food, so it was all in all a resounding success. We shared a jumbo meze plate with lots of different delicious things to try – different types of mini kebabs, filo parcels, falafel, hallumi and then there was the huge home made puff bread with homemade hummus and yogurt dips and olives. For the amount and quality of the food it was excellent value for money. I agree with other reviewers that the outside appearance of the restaurant doesn’t do it any huge favours but the new owners have improved the decor inside and it’s great to be able to see into the BBQ and kitchen. It’s small and cosy so there is usually a good atmosphere in there. Give it a go. You won’t be disappointed.

“Amazing food”

Reviewed 18 March 2014 – by Roseyandian on Tripadvisor

We visited this restaurant 17.03.14 with 13 family members for our daughters 18th birthday meal, we were not disappointed….On arrival the staff head waiter was very attentive and made a fuss of us and our 2 year old who wasn’t feeling too well. He was very pleasant, polite and nothing was too much trouble throughout the meal. The food here is just amazing and completely authentic, very tasty and plenty of it . We ordered a birthday cake to be made by the restaurant as a surprise for my daughter, this was made by the head waiters wife, it was an beautiful chocolate cake which was brought out after our meal, personally decorated with her name and candles on it, it was a lovely touch to the evening. There is nothing negative I can say about this place and has just become our favourite restaurant.

“Fantastic Food!”

Reviewed 27 March 2014 – by MillaMarie on Tripadvisor

I visited this restaurant tonight with my boyfriend and it was fantastic! We got a voucher deal which included 8 tapas and a glass of sparkling wine each. We had an assortment of breads, dips, olives, houmous, stuffed calamari, halloumi and king prawns, The wine was also really lovely! I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you enjoy good food and lots of garlic.
Staff were very friendly and attentive and the atmosphere was lovely. AND it does take-away!